AnimeSuki Forums

Register Forum Rules FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Go Back   AnimeSuki Forum > Anime Related Topics > Fan Creations

Notices

Old 2009-11-24, 19:59   Link #1
mezner

looking for inspiring manga artists!

Do you love to draw manga? Are you good at it? Do you have a story already made, but not a lot of motivation to turn it into a full comic? If you answered yes, please keep reading as I will try to explain myself.

I am looking for a few people who have their own manga's in the works (simple character designs, detailed plot, maybe even a few pages drawn out in pencil) that will want to raise it to a more serious and professional level.

A little about me. I'm a graphic and web designer. I used to love anime and manga before it became popular in the states. I want to an online weekly comic, sort of like Shonen Jump. I can take your sketchs and put them in photoshop/illustrator and color them, do the lines (unless you do yours by hand, I noticed a lot of them being computerized now. If you do yours by hand, awesome. Most of all, I will make a website to promote your comic each week. It will be some sort of weekly online comic).

I'm mainly doing this for the achievement factor, so one day I can say to myself (yeah I helped make that). I do not want money, but money can sure help in these times. I think this could be a fun experiment if I can get a few great artists. I know becoming ANY sort of professional artist, especially in anime/manga, is hard and its all about who you know. I can help you get your name out.

If you think you have what it takes, please reply or send me a message on here. I'm looking forward to hearing from some amazing artists.

same thing has been posted here, as I am the same person... http://forum.deviantart.com/community/projects/1387919/
mezner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-11-25, 05:47   Link #2
roriconfan
Banned

Send a message via MSN to roriconfan